All-District 8-A Division II

Special honors

MVP — Dee Paul, Munday

Off. Player of the Year — Roddrick Taylor, Munday

Def. Player of the Year — Andy Flusche, Muenster

Newcomers of the Year — Jarrett Masias, Munday; Markies Lee Fresh. Electra

First team


QB — Josiah Cansler, Perrin

RB — Tyrone Dockins, Munday; Trevor Hess, Muenster

WR — Cole Waltersheid, Muenster; Jake Myers, Munday

C — B.J. Araujo, Munday; Blaze Lynn Sr. Electra

OG — Chance Brown, Perrin; Jared Endres, Muenster

OT — Logan Groves, Munday; Paul Mouring, Muenster; Avery Fortenberry, Era

TE — Andy Flusche, Muenster; L.J. Collier, Munday

PK — Hunter Klement Muenster


DE — L.J. Collier, Munday; Cole Waltersheid, Muenster

DL — Xzavier Bulliner, Munday; Jared Endres, Muenster; Avery Fortenberry, Era

ILB — Tyrone Dockins, Munday; Blaze Lynn Sr. Electra

OLB — Ryder Cude, Munday; Steven Flusche, Muenster

DB — Roddrick Taylor, Munday; Trevor Hess, Muenster; Josiah Cansler, Perrin; Garrett Weaver, Munday

P — Forrest Francis, Perrin; Clint Sidwell Muenster

Second team


QB — Michael Bishop, Electra

RB — Tyler Nelson, Electra; Austin King, Era; Steven Flusche, Muenster

WR — Eli Hatfield, Electra; Forrest Francis, Perrin; Clint Sidwell, Muenster

C — Garrett Miller, Muenster

OG — Madison Pearse, Era; Jerico Thompson, Munday; Blayne Styles, Muenster

OT — Mark Yzaguirre, Munday; Alfredo Cantero, Perrin; Adam Sandoval Petrolia

TE — Aaron Weddle, Electra; Wrange Walther, Era

PK — Austin Daniel Electra


DE — Jake Myers, Munday; Jacob Rice, Perrin;

DL — Adam Sandoval, Petrolia; Chance Brown, Perrin; Jerico Thompson, Munday; Madison Pearse, Era

ILB — Mason Binder, Muenster; Bobby Riley, Era; Will Morath, Petrolia

OLB — Dewayne Casotrena, Munday; Arron Weddle, Electra; Caleb Thompson, Era

DB — Colton Lang, Muenster; Austin King, Era; Michael Bishop, Electra; Trey Stinnett, Munday; Ryan Harrison, Petrolia

Pride award — Tre Jones, Electra; Aaron Krewson, Era; C.T. Beecham, Muenster; Ryan Redder, Munday; Jared Smith, Perrin; Thomas Ramsey, Petrolia

© 2012 Times Record News. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss
  • Print

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!

Want to participate in the conversation? Become a subscriber today. Subscribers can read and comment on any story, anytime. Non-subscribers will only be able to view comments on select stories.

1TRN Videos

Player of the Week

See the results without voting | Poll archive

Season leaders


1. Ben Davis, Graham (2,690Yds, 28TDs)
2. Chase London, Rider (2,389Yds, 28TDs)
3. Taylor Thomas, Olney (2,303Yds, 11TDs)
4. Zach Barton, Seymour (2,036Yds, 31TDs)


1. D. J. Thomas, Jacksboro (1,488Yds, 20TDs)
2. Cedric Battle, Hirschi (1,323Yds, 19TDs)
3. Michael Bishop, Electra (1,281Yds, 17TDs)
4. Marquis Askew, Burkburnett (1,254Yds, 8TDs)


1. Davon Allison, Rider (1,366Yds, 14TDs)
2. Bryce Reeves, Graham (1,043Yds, 11TDs)
3. Mike Clark, Olney (910Yds, 5TDs)
4. Dalton Jackson, City View (675Yds, 7TDs)
5. Cody Adams, Seymour (670Yds, 8TDs)

>> See complete stats


1. Zack Ballard, Olney (201)
2. Brady Brunson, Burkburnett (152)
3. Corey Luster, Vernon (135)
4. Gage Robinson, Bowie (132)
5. Elijah Hull, Hirschi (125)
6. Marcus Leija, Quanah (122)
7. Tristan Sherman, Holliday (113)
8. Garrett Johnson, Jacksboro (112)
9. Austin Martinez, Quanah (112)


1. Justin Silva, City View (10)
2. Treston Shepherd, Seymour (7)
3. Daytona Politakis, Nocona (7)
4. Kevin Stallcup, Bowie (7)
5. Cody Fletcher, Henrietta (7)
6. Garrett Johnson, Jacksboro (9)
7. Baltazar Castro, Seymour (6)
8. Logan Carter, Henrietta (6)
9. Tristan Willard, Nocona (6)


1. David Stretcher, Jacksboro (6)
2. Brad Slade, Bowie (5)
3. Jay Ward, Bowie (5)
4. Hagen Hughes, Graham (5)
5. Mikey Feeze, Graham (4)

>> See complete stats


1. Mitchell Parsley, Crowell (1,708Yds, 30TDs)
2. Cody McElroy, Notre Dame (1,677Yds, 33TDs)
3. Bryson Oliver, Throckmorton (1,286Yds, 27TDs)
4. Tyler Mays, Newcastle (922Yds, 18TDs)


1. Cody McElroy, Notre Dame (1,579Yds, 35TDs)
2. Trinity Haggard, Throckmorton (1,326Yds, 21TDs)
3. Aaron Baker, W. Christian (1,320Yds, 20TDs)
4. Chris Lewis, Knox City (1,214Yds, 19TDs)


1. William Hogan, Crowell (422Yds, 13TDs)
2. Nathan Wilson, Newcastle (419Yds, 8TDs)
3. Hayden Farquhar, Throckmorton (413Yds, 10TDs)
4. Michael Fantini, Notre Dame (410Yds, 4TDs)
5. Nathan Riley, Throckmorton (369Yds, 8TDs)

>> See complete stats

Team Pages

Game Night