District 3-A Div. I honors

District 3-A Divison I Honors

District MVP: John Mitchelle, Jr., Seymour

Offensive MVP: Zach Barton, Jr., Seymour

Defensive MVP: Bradyn Donnell, Sr., Seymour

Newcomer of the Year: Craig Miles, Soph., Quanah

Coach of the Year: Keith Ivy, Seymour

First-Team Offense

Quarterback: Clay Robertson, Soph., Quanah

Running Back: Craig Miles, Soph., Quanah; Matthew Pittman, Sr., Windthorst

Fullback: Jose Sanchez, Sr., Windthorst

Tight End: Austin Williams, Sr., Quanah

Wide Receiver: Brandon Heard, Sr., Quanah; Austin Smith, Sr., Quanah; Cody Adams, Jr., Seymour; Tanner Gillispie, Sr., Seymour

Offensive Line: Brandon Beck, Sr., Quanah; Mason Goodwin, Sr., Seymour; Derek Mankins, Sr., Windthorst; Brendon Schreiber, Sr., Windthorst

Center: Chris Nunez, Sr., Seymour

First-Team Defense

Defensive Tackle: Josh Trejo, Sr., Quanah; Mason Goodwin, Sr., Seymour; Derek Mankins, Sr., Windthorst

Defensive End: Zak Oseletto, Sr., Quanah; Chris Nunez, Sr., Seymour

Inside Linebacker: Davis Carter, Jr., Seymour; Jose Sanchez, Sr., Windthorst

Outside Linebacker: Brandon Heard, Sr., Quanah; Baltazar Castro, Jr., Seymour

Defensive Back: Tyler Scrogum, Jr., Archer City; Marcus Leija, Jr., Quanah; Tanner Gillispie, Sr., Seymour; Lane Livingston, Sr., Seymour; Hayden Hoffman, Jr., Windthorst

Special Teams

Kicker: Bradyn Donnell, Sr., Seymour

Punter: Clay Robertson, Soph., Quanah

Return Man: Taylor Thomas, Jr., Olney

Second-Team Offense

Quarterback: Chandler King, Soph., Windthorst

Running Back: Dawson Reid, Sr., Archer City; Baltazar Castro, Jr., Seymour

Fullback: Garrett Morris, Jr., Archer City

Tight End: Lane Livingston, Sr., Seymour

Wide Receiver: Eric Alaniz, Sr., Quanah; Nathan Morris, Sr., Quanah; Cameron Montgomery, Sr., Seymour; Hayden Hoffman, Jr., Windthorst

Offensive Line: Trent Cadman, Sr., Archer City; Hunter York, Sr., Archer City; Zach Parmer, Sr., Quanah; Jody Montez, Jr., Seymour

Center: Austin Martinez, Soph., Quanah; Hunter Morath, Sr., Windthorst

Second-Team Defense

Defensive Tackle: Devonte Hardamon, Sr., Seymour; Brendon Schreiber, Sr., Windthorst

Defensive End: Garrett Morris, Jr., Archer City; John Sprague, Jr., Olney; Caleb Gresham, Jr., Windthorst

Inside Linebacker: Dawson Reid, Sr., Archer City; Craig Braker, Jr., Quanah

Outside Linebacker: Lane Spivey, Soph., Olney; Austin Williams, Sr., Quanah

Defensive Back: Ty Tucker, Soph., Archer City; Tracy Jones, Soph., Olney; Eric Alaniz, Sr., Quanah; Cameron Montgomery, Sr., Seymour

Special Teams

Punter: Lane Spivey, Soph., Olney

Pride Award

Archer City: Zack Byrd, Sr.

Olney: Taylor Thomas, Jr.

Quanah: Alton Hutchinson, Sr.

Seymour: Logan Hrncirik, Sr.

Windthorst: Austin Berend, Sr.


Archer City — Austin Long, LB; Matthew Haehn, LB; Reagan Bates, DT

Olney — Keaton Mayers, DT; Zack Ballard, ILB

Quanah — Michael Brooks, LB; Brandon Beck, DT

Windthorst — Matthew Pitman, LB.


Archer City — Evan Knobloch, Landon Cox, Austin Long, Kelvin Green, Matthew Haehn, Garrett Morris, Bryson Hughes, Zack Byrd, Trent Cadman, Colton Collins, Hunter York, Clayton Hargis, Douglas Gulley, Chris Simmons

Olney — Keaton Mayers, Michael Clark, Taylor Thomas, Lane Spivey, Clay Sprague

Quanah —Cory Bodine, Kyle Duncan, Craig Miles, Craig Braker, Austin Martinez, Brandon Talley , Eric Alaniz, Alton Hutchinson

Seymour — Monte Campbell, Lane Livingston, Davis Carter, Zach Barton, Cody Adams

Windthorst — Chandler King, Garrett Steinberger, Kellen Green, Adam Hoff, Brendon Schreiber

© 2012 Times Record News. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss
  • Print

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!

Want to participate in the conversation? Become a subscriber today. Subscribers can read and comment on any story, anytime. Non-subscribers will only be able to view comments on select stories.

1TRN Videos

Player of the Week

See the results without voting | Poll archive

Season leaders


1. Ben Davis, Graham (2,690Yds, 28TDs)
2. Chase London, Rider (2,389Yds, 28TDs)
3. Taylor Thomas, Olney (2,303Yds, 11TDs)
4. Zach Barton, Seymour (2,036Yds, 31TDs)


1. D. J. Thomas, Jacksboro (1,488Yds, 20TDs)
2. Cedric Battle, Hirschi (1,323Yds, 19TDs)
3. Michael Bishop, Electra (1,281Yds, 17TDs)
4. Marquis Askew, Burkburnett (1,254Yds, 8TDs)


1. Davon Allison, Rider (1,366Yds, 14TDs)
2. Bryce Reeves, Graham (1,043Yds, 11TDs)
3. Mike Clark, Olney (910Yds, 5TDs)
4. Dalton Jackson, City View (675Yds, 7TDs)
5. Cody Adams, Seymour (670Yds, 8TDs)

>> See complete stats


1. Zack Ballard, Olney (201)
2. Brady Brunson, Burkburnett (152)
3. Corey Luster, Vernon (135)
4. Gage Robinson, Bowie (132)
5. Elijah Hull, Hirschi (125)
6. Marcus Leija, Quanah (122)
7. Tristan Sherman, Holliday (113)
8. Garrett Johnson, Jacksboro (112)
9. Austin Martinez, Quanah (112)


1. Justin Silva, City View (10)
2. Treston Shepherd, Seymour (7)
3. Daytona Politakis, Nocona (7)
4. Kevin Stallcup, Bowie (7)
5. Cody Fletcher, Henrietta (7)
6. Garrett Johnson, Jacksboro (9)
7. Baltazar Castro, Seymour (6)
8. Logan Carter, Henrietta (6)
9. Tristan Willard, Nocona (6)


1. David Stretcher, Jacksboro (6)
2. Brad Slade, Bowie (5)
3. Jay Ward, Bowie (5)
4. Hagen Hughes, Graham (5)
5. Mikey Feeze, Graham (4)

>> See complete stats


1. Mitchell Parsley, Crowell (1,708Yds, 30TDs)
2. Cody McElroy, Notre Dame (1,677Yds, 33TDs)
3. Bryson Oliver, Throckmorton (1,286Yds, 27TDs)
4. Tyler Mays, Newcastle (922Yds, 18TDs)


1. Cody McElroy, Notre Dame (1,579Yds, 35TDs)
2. Trinity Haggard, Throckmorton (1,326Yds, 21TDs)
3. Aaron Baker, W. Christian (1,320Yds, 20TDs)
4. Chris Lewis, Knox City (1,214Yds, 19TDs)


1. William Hogan, Crowell (422Yds, 13TDs)
2. Nathan Wilson, Newcastle (419Yds, 8TDs)
3. Hayden Farquhar, Throckmorton (413Yds, 10TDs)
4. Michael Fantini, Notre Dame (410Yds, 4TDs)
5. Nathan Riley, Throckmorton (369Yds, 8TDs)

>> See complete stats

Team Pages

Game Night